Dec 16, 2008

-FUPPETS- Presents : Otomo Yoshihide New Jazz Ensemble

Hat and Bread, one of the emminently bad-ass mo-fucks over at the Sonic Youth Gossip Forum, has spread the word about this great and wonderful performance video of the Otomo Yoshihide New Jazz Ensemble. This is the first part of a concert, and the links to parts 2-7 are below. The concert is also part of a documentary so there are a few interviews and such as well.

Otomo Yoshihide New Jazz Ensemble (part 1)

Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4 - Part 5 - Part 6 - Part 7

The New Jazz Ensemble is made up of these bad-asses.

Otomo Yoshihide - guitar, turntables
Kenta Tsugami - alto saxophone
Alfred Harth - tenor saxophone
Sachiko M - electronics
Kumiko Takara - vibraphone
Hiroaki Mizutani - drums

No comments: